GOSH AS THE YEARS PASS BY, I THINK I JUST GROW LAZIER AND LAZIER BY DAY! ESP AFTER WORK, JUST WANNA POMP AND SLP! I use to post photo like everyday and blog everyday. Its sucha routine, and now I am like neither here nor there LOL.

Been wanting to reflecting on the recently passed YOG!! LAZY AGAIN Whee!Well I just decide to do smthg now and write smthg now. A short little recollection for me. Indeed it has been5 months of tough training for Playing with Fire! WHAT A RIDE!The burns, the lights, the FIRE, the SPIRIT! I think I said it plenty of times, but I literally cried when the dragon head came up! I squeal with joy at post celebrations. Whenever I hear the songs, it evokes memories. Which leads to a random question of the day! When you put ur ipod, mp3 whatsoever on shuffle mode, and sometimes it shuffle to a song, will you think of a certain period in ur life that has happen to u. It sorta triggers off ur memories. This kinda stuff happens to me.

Example: 听妈妈的话 reminds me of O levels. I was on full blast back then studying for all the subjectss. Everything by Michale Buble will remind me of Poly Year One with the 06ians and etc etc!! I will pen it down someday all the different memories each song reminds me.

 

Similarly, this song will always brings back the jitter feelings in my heart about YOG! Its the heart pomping moment before performance as the next item will be ours. When the curly wurly auntie will ask charmaine” GIRL ARE THOSE MATCHES, DUN PLAY WITH FIRE” So what is YOG to me now!

THIS!! THIS IS YOG FOR ME! THE Itai Doshi Spirit, Performing together as one. Even in the competition games, cheering as a whole country together,picking up when we fall. This is really OLYMPIC SPIRIT. This performace will forever mark history in my life and I definitely can watch it all over again and again

I truly enjoyed the entire 5 months of training. Truly glad to meet so many new friends,  pick up a new skill, and definitely being schooled in the art spirit of a performer. Now as I transit away from POST YOG. It really back to matters about life. Quotes from a senior leader: It is because this year marks sucha strong significance, the 80th anniversary, thats why there are struggles.Without suffering, without going through your struggles, you will never know what life is. so live a life that is ever ready to suffer but most importantly is to ” suffer happily” which is when obstacles arrive, we must muster the courage and resolve plus determination each time to challenge it! Words that shall serve as a constant reminder for me definitely

Nevertheless, thank you comrades, thank you POI, thank you friends, thank you family, thank you colleagues for helping through this 5 months of SYOG!

Thank you pearlyn for sucha lovely video! Will definitely bring back fond memories. I DEFINITELY HAD THE TIME OF MY LIFE

&

YESSAH!! FINELY KICK MY LAZY BUM TO TYPE FINISH THIS