ITS OFFICIAL!! I can just totally declare to myself that I suffer from 职业病!! Being stuck inside a store filled with nothing but kitchen equipment and plates and glasses can be really really scary. How about venturing into the freezer of 3 degrees with only a thin cardigan and counting horrible shelvings and never ending jackstacks. That spells scary also. I also tried entering the one that was -18 one which is used for food and boy I came out within seconds.In short, I have reach a stage whereby looking at some equipment, my mind can agar agar tell me its brand, who the hell is its supplier, what is the usage.  The worse thing about doing kitchen inventory now is that I dont have background of some of its usage, and the chefs never keep record of what they purchase intially. SO everything is counted from scratch and boy they come in all weird shape and sizes. Description based frm my creative mind, dimensions all remeasured, photos all retaken

Its crazy really. I officially hate seeing GN TRAYS. They have square ones, deep ones, install in walls kind, those with holes, those rusty ones. Different Dimensions and different thickness. And there are so many in the store. Why cant my darling chefs just use it for more misen plus. And these trays come with shelvings that are store in freezers. HELP ME!!

And do you know

These are called robo coupes. They slice meat and vegetables WOW!!!

I have like 3 different brands of electric toasters to toast bread!! FAINTS. Not just electric toasters, also got chaffing dishes, juice dispensers, meat slicing machine. All different brands

SAUCEPANS AND COOK POTS ARE THE WORSE AMONG THE LOT. MIX AND MATCH EVERYTHING

Last Friday, I was out with my family at ECP to eat some crabs. I happen to pass by the kitchen on my way to the washroom and boy stacked at the side was a whole chunk of kitchen equipment, trays and melamine chopsticks and at that instant moment I felt like puking cause I feel I was been transported back to the store agai

BUT TODAY I CAN OFFICIALLY DECLARE THAT ME AND THE BUNCH OF GUYS FINISH RECRODING DOWN THE LIST OF KITCHEN EQUIPMENT INSIDE THE STORE. WITHOUT A DOUBT I HAVETO FOLLOW UP BUT I DONT HAVE TO STAY IN THE DEPRESSING STORE FOR THE WHOLE DAY. ALSO SINCERELY THANKFUL GRADUATION IS THE DAY AFTER. ONE DAY TO BREAK FREE AND RELAX FOR A WHILE.

But before I can go for my pathetic one day break, I got plenty of paper work to follow up. And I still got lunch appointment, a typhoid jab and up your service talk to attend tmr. Packed please. In short treasure your studying days cause working life is very challenging. Thankful for colleagues. They are like the best people in the world sometimes. Also thankful to have the QA uncles as my neightbours. They are so funny since they aer all retirees. One of them is even a gakkai member. How did I know about it. He was talking quite loudly one day on the phone. ” Eh can you come for the kenshu this saturday” So tada thats how I found out! world is small. and in less than 10 hours, I will be back on the island again. More kitchen rubbish